

FMF Executive Committee 2011-2012

All sector representatives of the Fundy Model Forest Executive Committee were re-elected by consensus during the June 16 annual meeting. They are: Kate Frego, UNB Saint John, Biology (Research), Gig Keirstead, Elmhurst Outdoors (Education), Stephanie Coburn, Conservation Council of New Brunswick (Environmental), and Jerry Gogan, Village of Petitcodiac (Representative-at-Large). The First Nations seat is open.

The four types of landownership within the Fundy Model Forest are represented on the Executive by NB Department of Natural Resources(Crown), J.D. Irving, Limited (industrial freehold), Fundy National Park(federal), and SNB Wood Coop (private wood-lots). Currently representing those organizations are respectively: Cathy MacLaggan, Sean Power, Edouard Daigle and Jamie Floyd.

Rounding out the Executive Committee are President Dave MacLean, UNB Fredericton, Forestry and Environmental Management and John Henderson representing the Canadian Forest Service. The Canadian Forest Service is not a voting member of the Executive.

Decisions by the Executive Committee are by consensus.

The information in this document has been supplied with partial funding provided by Natural Resources Canada through the Canadian Forest Service's Forest Communities Program.